Save the date for our biggest week of the year! Hear from distinguished alumni, some of the biggest names in technology, win prizes, and more! The week will end with our Third Annual Spotlight Award ceremony.

For more information visit

The 3rd Annual Spotlight Awards

Get ready to celebrate the 3rd Annual Spotlight Awards on September 2, 2021. Six alumni will be inducted into The Los Angeles Film School Spotlight Academy. Watch the ceremony on YouTube!

Every year the Spotlight Awards ceremony inaugurates a new class into #LAFSSpotlight on the final day of FAME Week. These individuals have shown their unyielding commitment to excellence in their professional careers and selfless contribution to our students. We are proud to announce Kevin Atkinson, Corey Drake, Angelina Faulkner, Alex Ferrufino, Ari Levine, and Daniel Zaidenstadt as our Spotlight Academy Class of 2021.



Events at the The Los Angeles Film School may be photographed and recorded for use in promotional material.

By attending, you acknowledge that you have been informed that you may be photographed and recorded in connection with the event. Further, with your presense, you grant your permission for your likeness and voice to be included in any advertising or promotional materials produced from this footage without compensation, credit or other consideration. If you do not wish to be photographed, recorded or appear under these conditions, you should not attend the event.

Thank you for your cooperation.