On Monday, February 5th, Oscar-Nominated Screenwriters came out to share their stories

The 11th Annual Oscar-Nominated Screenwriters Panel was held in our Main Theatre on Monday, February 5th. Co-hosted by Jeff Goldsmith, the producer of The Q&A with Jeff Goldsmith, the esteemed panel consisted of the following guests:

The Big Sick (Best Original Screenplay)

Kumail Nanjiani

Kumail Nanjiani, Co-Writer, The Big Sick

Emily V Gordon

Emily V. Gordon, Co-Writer, The Big Sick

Logan (Best Adapted Screenplay) co-writer Michael Green

Michael Green

Michael Green, Co-Writer, Logan

Molly’s Game (Best Adapted Screenplay) Aaron Sorkin

Aaron Sorkin

Aaron Sorkin, Writer, Molly’s Game

Mudbound (Best Adapted Screenplay) co-writers Virgil Williams and Dee Rees

Dee Rees

Dee Rees, Co-Writer, Mudbound

Virgil Williams

Virgil Williams, Co-Writer, Mudbound

The Shape of Water (Best Original Screenplay) co-writer Vanessa Taylor

Vanessa Taylor

Vanessa Taylor, Co-Writer, The Shape of Water

Check back tomorrow for a full recap that will be released on the same day as Jeff Goldsmith’s podcast.