Congratulations to Osmany Rodriguez and Joshua Gitersonke on their Emmy Wins!

2019 has been an exceptional year of accolades for The Los Angeles Film School alumni. In all, 38 alumni worked on 31 productions which earned 121 nominations and 24 wins.

The Late, Late Show Carpool Karaoke Primetime Special.

Joshua Gitersonke (Film 2007) for Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, and Video Control for a Special for his work on The Late, Late Show Carpool Karaoke Primetime Special.

This was Joshua’s 10th nomination, mostly for his work as Director of Photography on The Amazing Race, and his first win.

SNL new cast

Creating Saturday Night Live

Osmany (Oz) Rodriguez (Film 2003) as the Executive Producer (with Lorne Michaels!) of Creating Saturday Night Live. The Award was for Outstanding Short Form Nonfiction or Reality Program.

This was his third nomination and first win.

Oz was also a segment director for Saturday Night Live which won for Outstanding Variety Sketch Series (again) and in four other categories.

Of special note are:

Carpool Karaoke The Series

Blake Webster (Film 2003), was a director on Carpool Karaoke The Series, which won for Outstanding Short Form Variety Series.

Love Death Robots

Love, Death and Robots

Jordan Wilby (LARS 2004), 2019 LAFS Spotlight Inductee, who was nominated for Outstanding Sound Editing for Love, Death and Robots, which had had seven nominations and five wins.

This was Jordan’s fifth nomination. He has received two Primetime Emmy wins.

Angelina Faulkner (ASRA 2013), who was also nominated for Outstanding Sound Editing for her dialogue editing on What We Do in the Shadows.

Matt Mazany (ASF 2010), who was nominated as Executive Producer of Gay of Thrones, which was nominated for Outstanding Short Form Variety Series.

This was Matt’s third nomination.

Ben Gamble (Film 2002), who was nominated for Outstanding Cinematography for a Reality Show. This was his third nomination.

LAFS and LARS Alumni also worked on Emmy Winning shows: Barry (3 wins), Ozark (2 wins), Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (2 wins), GLOW, Killing Eve, and World of Dance.

Congratulations to our illustrious alumni for their 2019 Primetime Emmy wins!

Josh Gitersonke
Previous post

Winners of Creative Arts Emmys Announced!

Next post

Film & Game Releases: Week of September 27