Winners of Creative Arts Emmys Announced!

Josh Gitersonke

Congratulations to Oz Rodriguez and Joshua Gitersonke on their Emmy Wins!

Round one of the Creative Arts Emmys took place on Saturday, September 14, and two alumni from The Los Angeles Film School went home with the gold statue. The preliminary awards ceremony honors creative and technical production in the American reality television, documentary and variety series genres. The 71st Primetime Emmys will air on Sunday, September 22, on FOX LIVE. See the full list of Emmy-nominated alumni here.

SNL new cast

Creating Saturday Night Live

Osmany “Oz” Rodriguez

WINNER– Outstanding Short form Variety Series
LAFS Program– Film (2004)
Show Position– Co-Executive Producer

See Oz’s full credit list on IMDb.

View this post on Instagram

What!?!? Emmy for Creating SNL!

A post shared by Oz Rodriguez (@oz_rodriguez) on

Carpool Karaoke

The Late Late Show Carpool Karaoke Primetime Special

Joshua Gitersonke

WINNER Outstanding Technical Direction, Camerawork, Video Control for a Limited Series, Movie or Special
LAFS Program– Film 2007
Show Position– Camera Op

Josh Gitersonke

See Josh’s full credit list on IMDb.

Want more? Visit our alumni page to read about our outstanding alumni!